Pearl Flower Pendant Necklace

Howdy! Sorry I haven’t posted anything in ages!  It seems like I wait to post something worth while, so I wait.  Having said that, today I am bringing you a couple of inspirational projects that I recently did that you will hopefully like. 🙂

I was at Target a couple weeks ago and saw a necklace there that I just had to have.  However, it cost $17 and I was not going to pay that for something I could easily make.  No way.  The original design had pearls and a gold heart pendant that was about 2 or so inches wide.  I knew I could make it myself, so after waiting what seemed like forever, I went to Michaels.  They didn’t have a gold heart pendant, but I was able to adapt the design a little and use another pendant that worked. (Btw, Michael’s has way more cute pendants than Joanns…)

This is everything I used:

1 pendant

2 99 cent strands of white pearls

About 3-4 feet of bronze/gunmetal colored wire

1 clasp

3 jump rings (I made some out of my colored wire so it matched using my round nose pliers and wire cutter)

Round nose pliers

Wire cutter

The How-To:

I attached three pearls together with wire and attached the pendant. Then, I attached  a jump ring to three pearls, and made one strand of pearls on both sides which I also attached to the jump ring. I finished it off to my desired length, and attached a large ring and clasp to finish it! 🙂

It ended up looking like this: ( sorry about the poor photography quality; the camera on my kindle is not very good)

image_2013-08-09_200059

I really like how it turned out!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

